Home > Excel, Excel VBA Resources, RAD, VBA > Essential tools for Excel VBA RAD (Rapid Application Development)

Essential tools for Excel VBA RAD (Rapid Application Development)

I guess a major point of RAD is speed.  The clue is right there in the name: Rapid Application Development.

So, all other things being equal, how do we go about getting more speed.  I don’t mean smashing out a load of garbage or not testing things. 🙂

I mean what things can be used to help productivity?  I am going to list a few here.

I will keep adding to this list, but if anyone knows of any good sources please add a comment and I will add it in.

  1. April 28, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    My biggest annoyance in VBA/FOD development was no diff tool for VBA. This made it difficult to spot the changes that my colleagues had made (normally during early morning support).

    SourceTools.xla is very good, but I put together VbaDiff (http://www.technicana.com/products/vbadiff.html) as a ‘one stop’ solution. I think your readers may find it useful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

